Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Athens Modern Greek Language Teaching Center
- Language
- Modern Greek
- Destination
- Greece · Athens
- Campus
- Modern Greek Language Teaching Center
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive Modern Greek
- Level
- Beginner
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 8 months
- Weekly intensity
- 20 hours per week
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Group
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- 5 October 2026–14 May 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- A class requires at least 15 students to run.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Adult applicants need a foreign high-school diploma or equivalent under the centre's published registration guidance.
- Placement test
- A placement test applies to learners with prior Greek knowledge.
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Review the 2026–2027 programme and registration requirements on the official centre website.