Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Alliance Française de Calgary
- Language
- French
- Destination
- Canada · Calgary
- Campus
- cSPACE Marda Loop – AFC Main Campus
- Delivery
- Online or in person
- Course type
- General French group class
- Level
- A1 (A1.1–A1.4); further courses A2 to C1
- Audience
- Adults
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 24 hours (20 hours for groups of 5–6)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- e.g. A1.2 Tue & Thu 6–8 pm, Nov 3–Dec 10, 2026 (in person); Mon & Wed 5:30–8:30 pm online from Oct 19, 2026
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- 12
- Start pattern
- Not publicly specified
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Membership required for standard group classes
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Evalang online test plus short oral assessment for non-beginners
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified