Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Alliance Française de Chicago
- Language
- French
- Destination
- United States · Chicago
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- Online or in person
- Course type
- General language course
- Level
- Introduction (beginner)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 8-week session
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Fall 2026: Mondays September 14–November 2, 10 am–12 pm or 5:40–7:40 pm on-site; online sections also offered
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Not publicly specified
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 395 USD per course, Fall 2026 session
- Additional fees
- Textbook Interactions 1: $45
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Level guide and placement calls offered before each session
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified