Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Alliance Française de Toronto
- Language
- French
- Destination
- Canada · Toronto
- Campus
- Spadina (Toronto) campus; also North York, Mississauga, Markham, Oakville
- Delivery
- Online or in person
- Course type
- General French group course
- Level
- A1.1 (complete beginners)
- Audience
- Adults
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- Not publicly specified
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Weekday morning, afternoon or evening and Saturday options
- Format
- Small groups: max. 14 in classrooms, 10 online
- Maximum class size
- 14
- Start pattern
- Sessions starting October–November 2026, e.g. Toronto campus 29 Oct–10 Dec (Tue/Thu) and 2 Nov–14 Dec (Mon/Wed)
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 510 CAD per standard session ($433.50 with loyalty card), autumn 2026 price
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not needed for complete beginners; placement test for students with prior French
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified