Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Arizona Center for English as a Second Language
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Tucson
- Campus
- CESL, 1100 E James E Rogers Way, University of Arizona
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Part-time evening English · Community English
- Level
- Not publicly specified
- Audience
- Members of the Tucson community.
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- Fall II 2026: October 19 – December 11, 2026
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Tuesdays and Thursdays, 6:00–8:00 p.m.
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Sessions: Fall II 2026, Spring 1 2027, Spring 2 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- Fall II 2026: October 13, 2026; Spring 1 2027: December 5, 2026
- Tuition
- 320 USD total cost per session
- Additional fees
- University of Arizona affiliates and their dependents: discounted total cost of $293 (CatCard required).
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- At least 18, or 17 and a high school graduate; government-issued photo ID required.
- Placement test
- New students take a placement exam.
- Certificate
- Certificate of Completion for a level on request with a 2.0 GPA and 75% attendance.
- Application process
- Register online or in person at office 101 in the CESL building before the registration deadline.