Verified individual course

Active

PAS Online Fall Term 2026–2027 — Arabic Language

By Birzeit University Palestine and Arabic Studies · Arabic · Palestine

The online fall term of Birzeit University's Palestine and Arabic Studies programme, with Arabic courses in Modern Standard Arabic and Colloquial Arabic (Jerusalem dialect). Classes for the 2026–2027 fall term began on 21 September 2026.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Birzeit University Palestine and Arabic Studies
Language
Arabic
Destination
Palestine · Birzeit
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
Online
Course type
Modern Standard Arabic · Colloquial Arabic (Jerusalem dialect)
Level
Modern Standard Arabic I–IV; Colloquial Arabic I–III
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Not publicly specified
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall term (online) 2026–2027: application deadline 15 September 2026; first day of classes 21 September 2026.
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Applicants must have finished high school; a complete application includes the form, proof of university education, a 200-word essay, one reference, a CV for non-students and a copy of the passport.
Placement test
A placement test is arranged after the application is submitted.
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Apply online via the Birzeit University PAS application link; applicants are notified of approval or rejection by email within 10 days.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗PAS courses ↗How to apply ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →