Verified individual course

Active

Full-time Intensive English Program

By BYU English Language Center · English · United States

Semester-long intensive English at BYU's lab school in Provo, with 20 hours of class and lab work a week in Foundations or Academic course tracks; eligible for a student visa.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
BYU English Language Center
Language
English
Destination
United States · Provo
Campus
Brigham Young University, Provo
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English (semester)
Level
Foundations and Academic tracks; placement by entry test
Audience
International students (F-1 eligible) and other non-native speakers
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Not publicly specified
Weekly intensity
20 hours of classroom lessons and lab work per week
Schedule
Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Three semesters: Fall 2026 (Aug 27-Dec 10, 2026), Winter 2027 (Jan 7-Apr 22, 2027), Summer 2027 (May 6-Aug 19, 2027)
Enrolment deadline
Winter 2027 applications close October 15, 2026; Summer 2027 close February 15, 2027
Tuition
2,850 USD per semester (estimated semester tuition)
Additional fees
Estimated housing and living expenses $4,150 per semester; $700 per dependent; BYU Health Plan unless approved U.S. insurance is shown
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Full-time program is eligible for a student visa
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Entering students are tested and placed in a program level
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗ELC calendar ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →