Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Christchurch College of English
- Language
- English
- Destination
- New Zealand · Christchurch
- Campus
- Solway Avenue, Ilam
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General English
- Level
- Beginner to Advanced (6 levels)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 2-50 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- Full time 20 hours/week; part time 15 hours/week (18+)
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Every Monday (Tuesday when Monday is a public holiday)
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Enrolment fee NZ$265; materials fee NZ$100 (2026)
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- No entry requirement
- Placement test
- Placement test on arrival
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified