Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- CCFS Sorbonne
- Language
- French
- Destination
- France · Paris
- Campus
- 7-11 avenue des Chasseurs, 75017 Paris
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General French · Monthly course
- Level
- A0–B1 (beginner, elementary or intermediate)
- Audience
- Adults wishing to acquire and develop French language skills
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- 4 weeks (40 hours)
- Weekly intensity
- 10 hours per week
- Schedule
- Monday to Friday
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Monthly sessions from September to April; next listed sessions start 19 October 2026, 17 November 2026, 25 January 2027, 22 February 2027 and 22 March 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- Payment must be complete at least one month before the start of the course
- Tuition
- 770 EUR per 4-week monthly session (40 hours), 2026–2027 sessions
- Additional fees
- Annual registration fees of 100 euros apply upon registration; optional online oral expression module (CL3) is offered in addition.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Requires a tourist visa for non-EU students; the course does not meet the criteria for a student visa.
- Entry requirements
- Minimum age 18; beginner, elementary or intermediate level (A0–B1).
- Placement test
- Mandatory online placement test before the start of the course.
- Certificate
- Language certificate attesting to the number of course hours followed, issued on successful completion of the end-of-month evaluation.
- Application process
- Register online on the CCFS website; admission is final after full payment and validation of the registration file.