Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Centro de Enseñanza para Extranjeros (CEPE) — UNAM
- Language
- Spanish
- Destination
- Mexico · Mexico City
- Campus
- Ciudad Universitaria, Av. Universidad 3002
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive
- Level
- Iniciación (beginner) to Español 8
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 126 hours (21 October – 8 December 2026)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Fixed sessions; Otoño 2 2026 session runs 21 October – 8 December 2026
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 17,360 MXN per course, Otoño 2 2026 session
- Additional fees
- Price includes enrolment, the printed 'Dicho y hecho' textbook and a voucher for the SIELE S1 exam; discounts of 10–40% apply to listed groups.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- In-person placement tests on 19–20 October 2026; online placement tests on set October dates
- Certificate
- Includes a voucher to sit SIELE S1 (reading and listening) at an approved centre
- Application process
- Not publicly specified