Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Centro Interdepartamental de Línguas — FFLCH-USP
- Language
- Portuguese
- Destination
- Brazil · São Paulo
- Campus
- Cidade Universitária
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Extension course
- Level
- Intermediate (basic Portuguese required)
- Audience
- Immigrants and refugees from the external or USP community
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 19 August – 9 December 2026 (40 hours)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Wednesdays, 16:00–18:00
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Not publicly specified
- Enrolment deadline
- Registration ran 6–17 July 2026 (now closed, places filled)
- Tuition
- 0 BRL — course is free (gratuito)
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Basic level of Portuguese
- Placement test
- Registration form includes a level test that determines selection
- Certificate
- Certificate of completion emailed after the course
- Application process
- Not publicly specified