Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Language Program (IELP)

By Cleveland State University Intensive English Language Program · English · United States

Cleveland State's four-level intensive English program, taught in person on campus Monday to Thursday, with 15-week semesters and a 12-week summer session; students typically progress one level per semester.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Cleveland State University Intensive English Language Program
Language
English
Destination
United States · Cleveland
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Four levels from Elementary (Level One)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
15-week semester; 12-week summer session
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Semester: Monday-Thursday 9am-3:20pm; Summer: Monday-Thursday 9am-4pm
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall 2026 Aug 24-Dec 11, 2026; Spring 2027 Jan 11-May 7, 2027; Summer 2027 May 17-Aug 6, 2027
Enrolment deadline
Spring 2027: November 20, 2026; Summer 2027: April 11, 2027
Tuition
6,500 USD per 15-week semester, tuition and fees (as of Spring 2027)
Additional fees
Summer session USD 6,100; health insurance required
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
IELP testing days before classes (Jan 5-6 for Spring 2027)
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →