Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Curtin English
- Language
- English
- Destination
- Australia · Perth
- Campus
- Bentley campus
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Academic English / university pathway
- Level
- Intermediate (IELTS 5.0 or above)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 6, 12, 18 or 24 weeks (6-week units)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Eight block sessions per year; 2026 block 8 starts 9 November 2026 (orientation 5 November)
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 3,603 AUD per 6-week course, indicative 2026 fee
- Additional fees
- One-time enrolment fee of A$300 per course
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- IELTS 5.0 or above (or Curtin's Password placement test)
- Placement test
- Free online Password placement test via a Curtin registered agent or partner
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Apply through Curtin's online application portal and opt in to a Curtin English pathway for a packaged offer