Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- DID Deutsch-Institut
- Language
- German
- Destination
- Germany · Berlin
- Campus
- DID Deutsch-Institut Berlin
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive German · University and workplace preparation
- Level
- A1–C2
- Audience
- Learners aged 17 or older
- Minimum age
- 17
- Duration
- 1–48 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- 24 lessons of 45 minutes per week
- Schedule
- Core lessons Monday–Friday from 09:00; additional seminars Tuesday and Thursday, 13:00–14:30
- Format
- Group, normally 10–15 students
- Maximum class size
- 15
- Start pattern
- Every Monday for learners with prior knowledge; designated monthly dates for complete beginners
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 250 EUR for one week of the 2026 intensive course
- Additional fees
- Registration, learning materials and any high-season supplement are charged separately.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Initial placement and a personal assessment interview are included.
- Certificate
- A course certificate is available when the published attendance requirement is met.
- Application process
- Register for the Berlin centre and confirm the start date that applies to the learner's level.