Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- École de langues de l'UQAM
- Language
- French
- Destination
- Canada · Montréal
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Credit certificate (French as a second language)
- Level
- Entry at A2 (CEFR)
- Audience
- Recommended for people who have completed Francisation Québec training
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- About 1 year full-time or 2 years part-time (10 courses, 30 credits)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Course schedules published for Summer 2026, Fall 2026 and Winter 2027
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Fall and Winter admission terms
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Compulsory placement test
- Certificate
- UQAM undergraduate certificate (30 credits)
- Application process
- Not publicly specified