Verified individual course

Rolling intake

Intensive French Course

By Edu-inter French School · French · Canada

Full-time French immersion course in Québec City with 15 hours of core French classes plus 7.5 hours of conversation workshops each week, seven levels from beginner to advanced, and starts on any Monday for 1 to 52 weeks.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Edu-inter French School
Language
French
Destination
Canada · Québec City
Campus
Collège Mérici campus, 755 Grande-Allée Ouest
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive general French
Level
7 levels, beginner to advanced (CEFR-based)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
16
Duration
1 to 52 weeks
Weekly intensity
22.5 hours per week (25 hours in summer)
Schedule
Core French 8:30–11:30 am; conversation workshop 12:00–1:30 pm, Monday to Friday
Format
Groups of 5 to 15 students
Maximum class size
15
Start pattern
Every Monday of the year (Tuesday if Monday is a holiday)
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
480 CAD per week for 1–3 week bookings (Sept 2026–Aug 2027 price list; lower weekly rates for longer stays)
Additional fees
Registration fee CAD 235; books CAD 70 per level; material CAD 8/week (2+ weeks); medical insurance CAD 3.40/day
Accommodation
Homestay (from CAD 308/week), off-campus residence or private studio
Visa-document support
Foreign students must meet Canadian visa requirements
Entry requirements
Minimum 16 years at program start; travel and health insurance required for foreign students
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Start dates and price list ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →