Verified individual course

Active

Conversational Chinese — Beginner Term 1 (Public Group Class)

By Elite Linguistic Academy · Mandarin Chinese · Singapore

A beginner conversational Chinese group course covering pinyin and tones, greetings, numbers, shopping, ordering food and phone calls, taught weekly face-to-face or online via Zoom.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Elite Linguistic Academy
Language
Mandarin Chinese
Destination
Singapore · Central Singapore
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
Online or in person
Course type
Conversational Mandarin
Level
Beginner Term 1
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
12 sessions x 2 hours (24 hours), once a week
Weekly intensity
Once a week, 2 hours
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Public group class
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Beginner Term 1 groups: Bugis Fri 7.30–9.30pm, 4 Sep – 20 Nov 2026 (running); Chinatown Tue 7–9pm, 6 Oct – 22 Dec 2026; Online Sat 9–11am, 10 Oct 2026 – 9 Jan 2027.
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
550 SGD per term, face-to-face (SGD 450 online via Zoom), 2026 price
Additional fees
Fee includes registration, textbook, handouts and supplementary resources; S$25 extra for hardcopy materials on online courses.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Choose a class, complete the registration form and pay by the due date to confirm the slot.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Checked 2026-10-04: status, intake pattern, duration, tuition amount, tuition currency ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →