Verified individual course

Rolling intake

Intensive English — ELS Los Angeles County

By ELS Los Angeles County · English · United States

ELS's full-time Intensive English programme at the University of La Verne: 30 fifty-minute lessons a week across 12 levels, preparing students for US college study via conditional admission at partner schools.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
ELS Los Angeles County
Language
English
Destination
United States · La Verne
Campus
University of La Verne, La Verne, CA
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
12 levels, beginner to advanced
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
16
Duration
1+ weeks; each level is 4 weeks
Weekly intensity
30 lessons per week (1 lesson = 50 minutes)
Schedule
Four lessons each morning Mon–Fri plus afternoon lessons Mon–Thu
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
18
Start pattern
Any Monday year-round (Tuesday after a Monday holiday); 4-week sessions, next session starts 5 October 2026
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
570 USD per week, 2026 price (1–11 weeks; $530/week for 12–23 weeks, $500/week for 24+)
Additional fees
One-time registration fee $200; materials & technology $27.50/week; student health insurance $50/week; facility fee $20/week (2026).
Accommodation
Homestay $455/week; ULV campus residences listed on the tuition page.
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Certificate of completion at the end of studies
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗ELS 2026 tuition and fees ↗ELS session start dates ↗ELS accreditation ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →