Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Goethe-Institut Chicago
- Language
- German
- Destination
- United States · Chicago
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- Online
- Course type
- Online group course (relaxed pace)
- Level
- A2.1 and A2.2 (Part 1/2) in the fall 2026 term
- Audience
- Adults
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- About 10 weeks per part
- Weekly intensity
- One 90-minute live session per week
- Schedule
- Tuesdays 6:30–8:00 pm ET / 5:30–7:00 pm CT
- Format
- Live online group via video with camera on
- Maximum class size
- 16
- Start pattern
- Fall 2026 term: 29 Sep–1 Dec 2026
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 379 USD per part (half sublevel), fall 2026 price
- Additional fees
- Digital coursebook purchased separately
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified