Verified individual course

Active

Face-to-Face German Course – 10 Weeks

By Goethe-Institut London · German · United Kingdom

Ten-week classroom German course at the Goethe-Institut London with one weekly 3.5-hour lesson block, offered on weekday evenings, weekday mornings or Saturday mornings at all levels.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Goethe-Institut London
Language
German
Destination
United Kingdom · London
Campus
50 Princes Gate, Exhibition Road, SW7 2PH
Delivery
In person
Course type
Extensive group course
Level
A1.1–B2 sublevels
Audience
Adults
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
10 weeks (40 units of 45 minutes)
Weekly intensity
One session per week
Schedule
e.g. Tue/Wed/Thu 6:00–9:15 pm, Tue/Thu 10:15 am–1:45 pm, Sat 10:15 am–1:45 pm
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Autumn 2026 terms start 29 Sep–3 Oct 2026 and end 1–5 Dec 2026
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
449 GBP per 10-week course, autumn 2026 price
Additional fees
Textbook purchased separately; cancellation fees of 10–100% depending on timing
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Online written test plus brief phone interview for students with prior German; fee credited against a course
Certificate
Certificate of participation with at least 70% attendance; discounted Goethe-Zertifikat exams for course participants
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Goethe-Institut London dates and prices ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →