Verified individual course

Active

German Online Live (Book-Based)

By Goethe-Institut New York · German · United States

Teacher-led online German group course with two live 90-minute sessions a week plus homework, using a digital coursebook bought separately; fall 2026 terms run late September to early December.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Goethe-Institut New York
Language
German
Destination
United States · New York
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
Online
Course type
Online group course
Level
A1.1–B2.4 (CEFR sublevels)
Audience
Adults
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
About 10 weeks per sublevel
Weekly intensity
Two live sessions of 90 minutes per week
Schedule
Morning (10:00–11:30 ET) and evening (6:30–8:00 pm or 8:15–9:45 pm ET) sections
Format
Live online group via video with camera on
Maximum class size
16
Start pattern
Fall 2026 term: 28 Sep–7 Dec 2026 (Mon/Wed) or 29 Sep–8 Dec 2026 (Tue/Thu)
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
735 USD per sublevel term, fall 2026 price
Additional fees
Digital coursebook purchased separately (not refundable by the Goethe-Institut)
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Individual assessment for students new to Goethe-Institut USA courses ($25, refunded if a course is booked)
Certificate
Certificate of Participation on completing at least 70% of requirements
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Goethe-Institut USA dates and prices ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →