Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Hanyang University Institute of International Education
- Language
- Korean
- Destination
- South Korea · Seoul
- Campus
- International Building, Hanyang University, 222 Wangsimni-ro, Seoul
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General Korean · Intensive regular program
- Level
- Levels 1–6 (advanced class at level 7)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 10 weeks (200 hours)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Morning class 9:00–13:00 or afternoon class 14:00–18:00; new students are mostly assigned to afternoon classes
- Format
- Group
- Maximum class size
- 15
- Start pattern
- Four terms a year; Winter 2026 term 2 December 2026 – 12 February 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- Winter 2026: registration 9 September – 8 October 2026
- Tuition
- 1,850,000 KRW per 10-week term (year not stated)
- Additional fees
- Application fee KRW 150,000 (non-refundable); textbooks about KRW 55,000 per term not included.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Standard admission letter issued after tuition payment for D-4 visa application.
- Entry requirements
- Foreigners and overseas Koreans with at least a high school education
- Placement test
- Level test after arrival.
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified