Verified individual course

Rolling intake

General English

By Hawthorn-Melbourne English · English · Australia

A General English course in Melbourne built around listening, speaking, reading and writing, with 20 hours of face-to-face classroom teaching per week.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Hawthorn-Melbourne English
Language
English
Destination
Australia · Melbourne
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
General English
Level
7 levels, beginner to advanced
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
1–70 weeks
Weekly intensity
20 hours of face-to-face classroom teaching per week
Schedule
Monday to Friday, 8.20am to 12.40pm (subject to change in peak periods)
Format
Group
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Start any Monday
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Enrolment $295; material fee $20 per week.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
English assessed before commencing to determine level
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Hawthorn-Melbourne 2026 tuition and service fees ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →