Verified individual course

Active

Kolleg für deutsche Sprache und Kultur (KSK) German courses

By Heidelberg University International Study Centre · German · Germany

Semester-long German courses from absolute beginner (A1) to DSH preparation (C1) at Heidelberg University, for prospective students with a foreign university entrance qualification.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Heidelberg University International Study Centre
Language
German
Destination
Germany · Heidelberg
Campus
Max-Weber-Haus, Ziegelhäuser Landstraße 17, 69120 Heidelberg
Delivery
In person
Course type
University preparation
Level
A1–C1 (C1 = DSH preparation)
Audience
Prospective students with direct or indirect foreign university entrance qualifications
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Not publicly specified
Weekly intensity
20 classes per week (C1 level: plus 4 classes of oral training)
Schedule
Monday–Friday 9:00–12:30
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Winter semester 2026/27 classes start 13 Oct 2026 and end 5 Feb 2027; summer semester intake via separate application
Enrolment deadline
Winter semester: 1 May–30 June; summer semester: 1 Nov–31 Dec (receipt at the ISZ)
Tuition
1,300 EUR per semester (course fee; university fees extra)
Additional fees
University fees are charged in addition to the course fee.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Obligatory entrance/placement examination before the start of classes
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Apply by post to the Kolleg für deutsche Sprache und Kultur within the application period; e-mail applications are not accepted.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →