Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Humboldt-Institut
- Language
- German
- Destination
- Germany · Berlin
- Campus
- Berlin-Mitte
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive German
- Level
- A1–C2
- Audience
- Adults aged 18+
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- 2+ weeks
- Weekly intensity
- 30 lessons per week
- Schedule
- Monday–Friday
- Format
- Group (average 10 students)
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Weekly start dates listed for 2026 and 2027 (e.g. 12 and 19 October 2026); separate start dates for total beginners
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 390 EUR per week for 2–9 weeks, course only without accommodation, 2026 (350 EUR/week for 10+ weeks)
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Optional packages with campus residence (full board) or host family (half board)
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Certificate included
- Application process
- Not publicly specified