Verified individual course

Upcoming

Annual Course of Portuguese as a Foreign Language 2026/2027

By ICLP – Instituto de Cultura e Língua Portuguesa (Universidade de Lisboa) · Portuguese · Portugal

Semester-based Portuguese as a Foreign Language course at the University of Lisbon: 200 hours per semester (12 contact hours a week over 14 weeks plus immersion activities), levels A1 to C2, worth 24 ECTS.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
ICLP – Instituto de Cultura e Língua Portuguesa (Universidade de Lisboa)
Language
Portuguese
Destination
Portugal · Lisbon
Campus
School of Arts and Humanities (FLUL)
Delivery
In person
Course type
Academic Portuguese (annual/semester course)
Level
A1-C2
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
17
Duration
One semester (200 hours); two semesters per year
Weekly intensity
12 contact hours per week, 4 days a week
Schedule
Morning (8:00-12:30) or afternoon slot
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
1st semester 6 Oct 2026-28 Jan 2027; 2nd semester 15 Feb-31 May 2027.
Enrolment deadline
1st semester applications 1 May-11 Sep 2026; 2nd semester 1 May 2026-21 Jan 2027
Tuition
1,280 EUR per semester, 2026/2027
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Age 17 or older; knowledge of the Latin alphabet; minimum 8 students to open a class.
Placement test
Diagnostic/placement test unless beginner, previous ICLP student or CAPLE holder.
Certificate
24 ECTS awarded for all levels.
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →