Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program (IEP)

By IIE Hawaii Institute of Intensive English · English · United States

A 25-lesson-per-week General English programme in Waikiki combining Tuesday–Friday General English classes with Monday electives, for students on an F-1 visa.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
IIE Hawaii Institute of Intensive English
Language
English
Destination
United States · Honolulu
Campus
2155 Kalakaua Ave. Suite 700, Honolulu, HI 96815
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English · General English
Level
All levels
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
16
Duration
Three months or more recommended
Weekly intensity
25 lessons per week (20 General English + 5 Monday Electives)
Schedule
Monday 9:00am–1:00pm electives; Tuesday–Friday 8:30am–12:30pm
Format
Group
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
4-weekly terms per the 2026 academic calendar; remaining 2026 term starts 5 October, 2 November and 30 November 2026
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
420 USD per week, 4–7 weeks, 25 lessons (2026 tuition, Hawaii G.E. tax included)
Additional fees
Registration fee $180 (non-refundable); materials & tech fee $30 per week.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
An F-1 student visa is required to enroll.
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗IIE Hawaii Tuition & Fees 2026 ↗Checked 2026-10-04: status, intake pattern ↗Checked 2026-10-04: status, intake pattern ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →