Verified individual course

Upcoming

Curso de perfeccionamiento de español (nivel B1) — Alcalá de Henares

By Instituto Cervantes · Spanish · Spain

A one-week B1-level Spanish improvement course in Alcalá de Henares combining 25 classroom hours with 5 hours of guided cultural visits.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Instituto Cervantes
Language
Spanish
Destination
Spain · Alcalá de Henares
Campus
Instituto Cervantes, Colegio del Rey, C/ Libreros 23, 28801 Alcalá de Henares
Delivery
In person
Course type
General Spanish · Language and culture
Level
B1
Audience
Adults who want to improve their Spanish during a one-week stay in Spain
Minimum age
18
Duration
1 week (30 teaching hours)
Weekly intensity
25 classroom hours plus 5 hours of guided cultural visits
Schedule
Classes Monday–Friday 09:00–14:00; guided visits Tuesday–Thursday 16:30–18:10
Format
Group
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Single session, 5–9 October 2026
Enrolment deadline
Enrolment for the October 2026 edition closed on 5 September 2026
Tuition
450 EUR per one-week course, October 2026 edition
Additional fees
Price includes classes, cultural visits, course materials, attendance certification and farewell reception; accommodation and medical insurance are not included.
Accommodation
Not included; students arrange their own accommodation.
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
The Instituto Cervantes level test is suggested to help students check their level.
Certificate
Certificate of achievement issued by the Instituto Cervantes (absences may not exceed 20% of the course).
Application process
Enrol through the Instituto Cervantes online shop using course code CEAH41-26.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Alcalá de Henares 2026 course brochure (PDF) ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →