Verified individual course

Active

Regular Spanish Course (30 hours) — Fall 2026

By Instituto Cervantes Chicago · Spanish · United States

Ten-week general Spanish course of 30 hours meeting once a week for three hours, offered on-site in Chicago or online via Zoom at CEFR levels A1 to C1; fall weekday courses start the week of September 28, 2026.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Instituto Cervantes Chicago
Language
Spanish
Destination
United States · Chicago
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
Online or in person
Course type
General language course
Level
A1–C1 (CEFR)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
10 weeks (30 hours)
Weekly intensity
3 hours per week
Schedule
Fall 2026 weekday courses start the week of September 28; Saturday courses from September 26
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Not publicly specified
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
575 USD per 30-hour regular course (2026 price; $490 for courses between 2 pm and 5 pm)
Additional fees
Textbook required for general classes; $50 processing fee on refunds
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Free written and oral placement test for students with prior Spanish
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Register online, by phone (312 335 1996) or in person

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Registration and prices ↗Fall 2026 course schedule (PDF) ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →