Verified individual course

Active

Academic Year Abroad — Intensive (Chicago)

By Kaplan International Languages Chicago · English · United States

A 6-, 9- or 11-month Academic Year Abroad intensive English programme at Kaplan's Chicago school with 35 lessons a week covering speaking, reading, writing, listening, grammar and pronunciation.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Kaplan International Languages Chicago
Language
English
Destination
United States · Chicago
Campus
444 N. Michigan Avenue, Mezzanine Level, Chicago, IL 60611
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English · Academic Year Abroad
Level
Elementary to Advanced
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
16
Duration
6, 9 or 11 months
Weekly intensity
35 lessons per week (20 Language Foundation, 8 Specialist Skills, 3 K+ Extra sessions, 4 Language in Action workshops)
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Group (average 12)
Maximum class size
17
Start pattern
Fixed start dates: 5 January, 30 March, 22 June, 21 September and 9 November 2026 (next start 9 November 2026)
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Contact a Kaplan advisor or book through the Kaplan International website.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Checked 2026-10-04: status, intake pattern ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →