Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- King Sejong Institute Washington, D.C.
- Language
- Korean
- Destination
- United States · Washington DC
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- Online or in person
- Course type
- General Korean (group)
- Level
- Beginner 1
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- 15
- Duration
- 24 class hours / 12 meetings, finishing by mid-December
- Weekly intensity
- 2 hours per week
- Schedule
- Groups from Sept. 12–21, 2026 (Mon in person; Mon/Tue/Thu evenings or Sat morning online)
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Not publicly specified
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 240 USD per course for new students, online ($250 in-person/hybrid)
- Additional fees
- Textbook set $45 if bought through KSIDC
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Certificate of completion with 75% attendance
- Application process
- Not publicly specified