Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program (IEP)

By Maryland English Institute · English · United States

Full-time University of Maryland English program at intermediate (UMEI 012) and advanced (UMEI 013) levels, with integrated-skills classes four mornings a week plus an elective such as exam preparation, presentations or academic study skills.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Maryland English Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · College Park
Campus
University of Maryland, College Park
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Intermediate (UMEI 012) and Advanced (UMEI 013)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
18
Duration
14 weeks (fall/spring) or 7 weeks (summer)
Weekly intensity
18 hours of instruction per week
Schedule
Integrated English 4 times per week (3.5 hours per session) plus one elective twice a week
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall (September-December, 14 weeks), Spring (January-May, 14 weeks), Summer (June-August, 7 weeks); Fall 2026 classes began 31 August 2026; Summer 2027 classes 7 June-23 July 2027
Enrolment deadline
Summer 2027: 27 April 2027 (I-20 applicants), 21 May 2027 (I-20 transfers), 26 May 2027 (citizens/permanent residents)
Tuition
5,225 USD per fall semester, Integrated English tuition (2026 published fees)
Additional fees
Application fee $110; elective $1,045; MEI fee $250; university mandatory fee $910; F-1 international student fee $125 (fall total $7,665)
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
I-20 for F-1 visa applicants
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Writing test (45-minute essay) plus iTEP grammar, listening and reading at the start of the program
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Dates & Costs: Intensive English Program ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →