Verified individual course

Upcoming

Professional Certificate in English (for Tertiary Education)

By MDIS School of Languages and Education · English · Singapore

A full-time, three-level English programme at MDIS that builds language proficiency and academic communication skills to prepare learners for English-medium diploma and degree studies.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
MDIS School of Languages and Education
Language
English
Destination
Singapore · Central Singapore
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Academic English · University prep
Level
Level 1 (Foundation), Level 2 (Intermediate), Level 3 (Advanced)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
16
Duration
6 months
Weekly intensity
5 days a week, 6 hours per day (full-time)
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Commencement in January, March, May, July, September and November
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
9,919 SGD for Level 1 (Foundation), full-time, inclusive of 9% GST
Additional fees
Level 2 S$6,613 and Level 3 S$3,306; non-tuition fees S$1,500–2,500; application fee S$490.50 (non-refundable).
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Age 16 and above; completion of secondary education or equivalent; offered only when signing up for an academic programme with MDIS.
Placement test
MDIS online English placement test
Certificate
Professional Certificate in English awarded by MDIS
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →