Verified individual course

Active

English Language Study (Full-Time Intensive English)

By NC State Intensive English Program · English · United States

Full-time semester English study at NC State for professional or personal goals, placing students into levels from low intermediate to low advanced (CEFR A2-C2) for conversation, lecture listening, academic reading, writing and US university culture.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
NC State Intensive English Program
Language
English
Destination
United States · Raleigh
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Level 3 Low Intermediate to Level 6 Low Advanced (CEFR A2-C2)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
14-15 week fall/spring semesters; 10-week summer
Weekly intensity
18-22 hours per week
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall 2026: 17 August-24 November 2026; Spring 2027: 11 January-27 April 2027; Summer 2027: 10 May-20 July 2027
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
5,800 USD per semester IEP program fee (Fall 2026)
Additional fees
University fees $1,246 per semester; application fee $150
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Student visa (F-1) for accepted full-time students
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Placement test for new students
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗IEP semester dates ↗Full-time program costs ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →