Verified individual course

Active

Mandarin Basic I (Mandarin Credit Course, Fall Semester 2026)

By NTHU Chinese Language Center · Mandarin Chinese · Taiwan

A semester-long beginner Mandarin credit course at National Tsing Hua University's Chinese Language Center, open to non-NTHU students, with two-hour classes twice a week.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
NTHU Chinese Language Center
Language
Mandarin Chinese
Destination
Taiwan · Hsinchu
Campus
General Building II, NTHU
Delivery
In person
Course type
General Mandarin · Credit course
Level
Beginner (Mandarin Basic I)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
16 weeks (7 Sep–24 Dec 2026)
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Sections Mon & Wed 13:20–15:10, Mon & Wed 15:30–17:20, Tue & Thu 10:10–12:00, or Mon & Wed 18:30–20:20 (evening)
Format
Group
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Not publicly specified
Enrolment deadline
2026-09-15
Tuition
12,800 TWD per course, Fall Semester 2026
Additional fees
Textbooks/handouts and parking fees are not included.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
High school or above degree required; the course cannot support a student visa or admission letter.
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Online registration form only; the center confirms enrolment numbers and sends a payment sheet.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →