Verified individual course

Active

Regular Season Program (In-Person Chinese Course)

By NTU Chinese Language Division · Mandarin Chinese · Taiwan

A seasonal in-person Mandarin programme at National Taiwan University's Chinese Language Division with 15 class hours per week, taught in traditional characters with pinyin across levels from elementary to advanced.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
NTU Chinese Language Division
Language
Mandarin Chinese
Destination
Taiwan · Taipei
Campus
NTU Language Center, No.170, Sec.2, Xin-Hai Rd., Da-an Dist., Taipei
Delivery
In person
Course type
General Mandarin · Intensive
Level
Elementary to Advanced High (placement by level assessment)
Audience
Applicants aged 18 or over or who have graduated from high school
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
12 weeks (winter term 10 weeks)
Weekly intensity
15 hours per week (3 hours per day, Monday–Friday)
Schedule
Classes in time slots 08:20–11:10 or 12:00–14:50 (slot C temporarily unavailable); class time assigned by the division
Format
Small group
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Four seasons per year (spring, summer, fall, winter)
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
45,000 TWD per 12-week spring/summer/fall term, from 2026 Fall (winter term NTD 38,500)
Additional fees
Application fee NTD 2,500 (non-refundable); textbooks about NTD 1,500; optional accident insurance NTD 200 and medical insurance NTD 1,600 per season; NTD 1,500 handling fee for late registration.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Placement test on the prescribed registration day
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Apply online through the CLD application system before the term's application deadline; applications may close early when capacity is full.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Schedule and Fees ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →