Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Ohio State University American Language Program
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Columbus
- Campus
- Columbus campus (Arps Hall)
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive English
- Level
- Beginner to advanced
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 15-week autumn and spring semesters; 12-week summer term
- Weekly intensity
- 4-5 hours of class daily, four days a week
- Schedule
- Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 9:05 AM-1:40 PM
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Three terms a year: Autumn 2026 classes Aug 25-Dec 4, 2026; Spring 2027 Jan 11-Apr 23, 2027; Summer 2027 May 10-Jul 30, 2027; Autumn 2027 from Aug 24, 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- New students: June 1 (Autumn), November 1 (Spring), March 1 (Summer)
- Tuition
- 8,185 USD per autumn or spring semester (summer term USD 7,640)
- Additional fees
- USD 70 non-refundable application fee; OSU student health insurance required unless waived
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- High school graduate; at least two years of high-school English study recommended
- Placement test
- Placement test (about 3 hours) before classes; additional diagnostic assessments in the first days
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified