Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Ohio University Ohio Program of Intensive English
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Athens
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive English
- Level
- Elementary, intermediate, advanced
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 15 weeks per semester
- Weekly intensity
- 20 course hours per week plus 4 hours of labs and activities on Wednesdays
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Semester starts; Fall 2026 classes Aug 24-Dec 5, 2026
- Enrolment deadline
- Fall 2026 application deadline May 1, 2026
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- USD 45 application fee; optional airport pickup USD 100
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- High school diploma ("OPIE Only" student status)
- Placement test
- English proficiency tests on campus on arrival if prior scores were not submitted
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified