Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Mississippi Intensive English Program
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Oxford
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive English
- Level
- Level 1 Beginning to Level 4 Advanced Plus
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- One level per semester (15 weeks fall/spring, 8 weeks summer); full program about 18 months
- Weekly intensity
- 18 hours per week in fall/spring; 30 hours per week in summer
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Fall 2026 classes began 25 August 2026 (second fall session starts 13 October 2026); Spring 2027 classes begin 19 January 2027; full summer 2027 begins 25 May 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- Priority deadline 1 November 2026 for Spring 2027 (applications accepted any time)
- Tuition
- 5,600 USD per semester tuition, academic year 2026-2027
- Additional fees
- Application fee $75; tuition deposit $200; textbooks $200; mandatory fees $186; plus insurance, TB screening and housing
- Accommodation
- On-campus housing estimated at $5,284 per fall/spring semester
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified