Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Oklahoma Center for English as a Second Language
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Norman
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive English
- Level
- Not publicly specified
- Audience
- Students who need to meet OU English proficiency requirements; F-1 or J-1 visa holders eligible
- Minimum age
- 17
- Duration
- 7 weeks per session in fall and spring; 6 weeks in summer
- Weekly intensity
- 20 hours per week
- Schedule
- Monday to Thursday, between 9 a.m. and 3 p.m.; Fall 2 2026 runs October 19 to December 3, 2026
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Sessions start in January, March, May, July, August and October
- Enrolment deadline
- Spring 1 2027 (starts January 25, 2027): I-20 application deadline December 14, 2026
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- I-20 issued for F-1 students who apply by the session deadline
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified