Verified individual course

Upcoming

America Plus Program — Winter 2027

By Portland State University International Special Programs · English · United States

Short open-enrollment English and culture programme at Portland State University combining daily English communication classes with pop-culture or sustainable-living content courses, Portland site visits and a homestay with a local host family.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Portland State University International Special Programs
Language
English
Destination
United States · Portland
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Short-term English and culture program
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
18
Duration
2 or 3 weeks
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Two-week option Feb 15 – Feb 26, 2027; three-week option Feb 15 – Mar 5, 2027
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Not publicly specified
Enrolment deadline
Apply by November 22, 2026 to secure a homestay; program fee due December 21, 2026
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Program fee includes a $120 non-refundable application fee
Accommodation
Homestay with host families arranged by ACES International Homestays, all meals included
Visa-document support
PSU issues a visa support letter
Entry requirements
Age 18+; no English test score required
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗ISP upcoming campus programs ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →