Verified individual course

Active

English Language Program for Non-Degree Students

By RIT English Language Center · English · United States

Full-time academic English at RIT for students not enrolled in a degree, across six levels from Basic to Academic English, with conversation partners, weekly events and regional day trips.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
RIT English Language Center
Language
English
Destination
United States · Rochester
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Six levels: Basic to Academic English
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Not publicly specified
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Fall 2026: Aug 24 - Dec 7, 2026; Spring 2027: Jan 11 - Apr 26, 2027
Format
Fewer than 20 students per class
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall (Aug-Dec), Spring (Jan-May) or short Summer (July) semester
Enrolment deadline
Spring 2027 F-1 pre-arrival checklist and test scores: December 4, 2026
Tuition
8,736 USD per semester, full-time English language program tuition
Additional fees
Estimated per semester: housing and meals $8,375, health center fee $300, health insurance $1,916, books $350
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Meets F-1 visa full-time requirements; proof of funding required
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Level placement based on placement test scores
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Program overview ↗Mission and accreditation ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →