Verified individual course

Upcoming

English for Academic Purposes (EAP)

By San Diego State University American Language Institute · English · United States

Seven-level academic English programme at SDSU's American Language Institute that prepares international and ESL students for U.S. degree study, with core classes in academic writing, reading, listening, speaking and grammar plus research skills and TOEFL/IELTS preparation.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
San Diego State University American Language Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · San Diego
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Academic English / university preparation
Level
Seven levels, beginner to advanced
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Not publicly specified
Weekly intensity
21 hours per week (26 hours per week in summer)
Schedule
Spring 2027: Jan 4 – Apr 30; Summer 2027: May 14 – Aug 6; Fall 2027: Aug 12 – Dec 10
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Not publicly specified
Enrolment deadline
Spring 2027 applications close December 1, 2026
Tuition
6,350 USD per term (published 2027 term fee)
Additional fees
Application fee $175
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
High school diploma; prior English instruction preferred
Placement test
Series of placement tests in reading, writing, listening and speaking
Certificate
Passing the highest level may qualify students for an English proficiency waiver for SDSU admission
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗ALI Calendar and Fees ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →