Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Seattle Colleges Institute of English
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Seattle
- Campus
- Seattle Central College
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive English
- Level
- Beginner to high-beginner (Fundamentals A/B for students below Level 1)
- Audience
- International students preparing for study at Seattle Colleges
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 10 weeks per quarter (8 weeks in Summer); levels generally take one quarter
- Weekly intensity
- 20 hours per week (25 in Summer quarter)
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Group
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Courses begin at the start of each quarter; Winter 2027 Intensive English runs January 4 – March 11, 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- Winter 2027: November 25, 2026 (general applicants)
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Certificates upon satisfactory completion of SCIE's course curriculum
- Application process
- Not publicly specified