Verified individual course

Active

Fall Intensive Arabic Program

By Sijal Institute for Arabic Language and Culture · Arabic · Jordan

Fifteen-week in-person fall term in Amman combining Modern Standard Arabic and colloquial Jordanian Arabic at all levels, with 14 contact hours a week plus lectures, films and language partners.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Sijal Institute for Arabic Language and Culture
Language
Arabic
Destination
Jordan · Amman
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive Arabic (MSA + Levantine colloquial)
Level
Beginner to advanced
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
15 weeks (210 hours)
Weekly intensity
14 contact hours per week
Schedule
Sunday-Thursday, classes between 09:00 and 16:00
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall 2026: 6 September - 17 December 2026; Fall 2027: 5 September - 16 December 2027
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
2,200 USD per fall term (JOD 1,560), 2026 fee
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Remote placement test before classes start.
Certificate
Official Sijal transcript; US credit transfer via the University of Montana (11 credits) at extra cost.
Application process
Online application with rolling admissions; deposit secures a place.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Sijal dates ↗Sijal fees ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →