Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program

By Southern Illinois University Center for English as a Second Language · English · United States

SIU Carbondale's 8-week intensive English terms with levels from Advanced English through English for Academic Purposes and Graduate Student English, each built on a 10-hour core class plus skills courses.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Southern Illinois University Center for English as a Second Language
Language
English
Destination
United States · Carbondale
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Low intermediate to graduate preparation
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
18
Duration
8 weeks per term
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Five 8-week terms a year; 2027 terms start Jan 11, Mar 15, Jun 7 and Aug 16, 2027
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
2,300 USD per 8-week term, full-time (2026 terms)
Additional fees
Per-term fees include student health center USD 115, health insurance USD 456, recreation USD 72, bus pass USD 60; part-time tuition USD 115 per hour
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Age 18+ and/or high school completion; minimum TOEFL iBT 40, IELTS 4.0, Duolingo 75 or CEFR B1
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗CESL Schedule ↗CESL Cost ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →