Verified individual course

Upcoming

Intensivkurs Deutsch vor Semesterbeginn

By Sprachenzentrum der Universität Freiburg (Fribourg) · German · Switzerland

Three-week intensive German course before the autumn semester at the University of Fribourg, with morning classes in two level groups from A2 to C1 plus afternoon workshops and cultural visits.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Sprachenzentrum der Universität Freiburg (Fribourg)
Language
German
Destination
Switzerland · Fribourg
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive
Level
A2–C1 (minimum A2)
Audience
Exchange and regular students, university staff, alumni and external participants
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
3 weeks
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Monday–Friday 8:40–12:10, plus afternoon workshops twice a week
Format
Two groups of about 15 participants
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Next course 30 August–16 September 2027
Enrolment deadline
Registration open 15 March–15 July 2027 (closes earlier if full)
Tuition
1,200 CHF per 3-week course for staff, alumni and external participants (2027 tariff; students CHF 750, exchange students CHF 400)
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Online self-assessment questionnaire followed by the registration form.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →