Verified individual course

Active

Semester Course German (Winter 2026/27)

By Sprachenzentrum der Universität Wien · German · Austria

Twelve-week German semester course at the University of Vienna Language Center with classes five days a week, open to everyone aged 16+ and finishing with an exam, certificate and 12 ECTS.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Sprachenzentrum der Universität Wien
Language
German
Destination
Austria · Vienna
Campus
Alser Straße 4, Campus der Universität Wien, 1090 Wien
Delivery
In person
Course type
Semester course
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
16
Duration
12 weeks
Weekly intensity
15 units per week, 5 times per week
Schedule
Monday–Friday, mornings or noon
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Winter course 07.10.2026–22.01.2027 (registration from 15.09.2026; remaining seats via office or LOGIN)
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Required for new students with prior knowledge unless they hold a recent ÖSD/Goethe certificate (min. 80%)
Certificate
Course completion with examination and certificate showing 12 ECTS
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →