Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Stony Brook University Intensive English Center
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Stony Brook
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive English
- Level
- High intermediate and advanced
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 15 weeks (Fall/Spring)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Spring 2027: Jan 25 - May 7, 2027; Summer 2027: Jul 5 - Aug 12, 2027; Fall 2027: Aug 23 - Dec 3, 2027
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Not publicly specified
- Enrolment deadline
- Spring 2027: December 1, 2026
- Tuition
- 5,700 USD per 15-week Fall/Spring semester, IEC program fee for international students (estimate)
- Additional fees
- Non-refundable deposit $200; university fees about $1,950; health insurance for F/J visa holders $1,066.67 (Fall/Winter) or $1,478.01 (Spring/Summer)
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Minimum TOEFL iBT 55, IELTS 4.5 or Duolingo 80
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Certificate of completion at the end of each session
- Application process
- Not publicly specified