Verified individual course

Active

Beginners Basic (A0>A1)

By Taalthuis · Dutch · Netherlands

A Dutch beginners course at Taalthuis of 14 morning or evening lessons covering Dutch language and culture, ending with a spoken and written exam.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Taalthuis
Language
Dutch
Destination
Netherlands
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
General Dutch
Level
A0–A1
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
14 lessons (morning 09:30–11:45 or evening 19:15–21:30)
Weekly intensity
Total study load about 7.5 hours per week including about 5 hours of homework
Schedule
Evenings 19:15–21:30 or mornings 09:30–11:45
Format
Group
Maximum class size
12
Start pattern
Frequent starts across Dutch cities and online: groups started 24 Sep and 1 Oct 2026 (late entry possible with free private lesson); further starts 7, 8, 12, 14, 19, 21, 22 and 26 Oct 2026.
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
625 EUR per 14-lesson Beginners Basic course, autumn 2026 price
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Taalthuis exam result and certificate of attendance with 80% attendance
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Taalthuis price list 2026 ↗Checked 2026-10-04: status, intake pattern, duration, tuition amount, tuition currency ↗Checked 2026-10-04: status, intake pattern, duration, tuition amount, tuition currency ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →